Anonymous

Can I Make My Profile Picture On Facebook Private?

5 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Facebook changed the setting for privacy, thats not an option now. Any other suggestions?
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
First, go to Settings in the top right corner next to your name. Then click on privacy settings and click on the Search Link. Under that you can edit if you want your profile picture to show up when people search for you. If the "my profile picture" is checked then they can see it. If you uncheck it and save, they will no longer see your default picture on facebook. As far as all your other pictures tagged of you, go to settings and then under privacy click on profile and change all the settings to friends only. If you want to eliminate certain friends from looking at your pics, you can also click on edit custom settings and type in their name specifically. They won't be able to see your pics while the rest of your friends still can. Hope that helps!! =)
thanked the writer.
Anonymous
Anonymous commented
Nope, FB no longer has that option to check/uncheck "profile pic" under the Search link!

The second poster is right, FB no longer allows you to make your picture private! Darn!
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered

No you can't but you could put a fack pic of you and put your pic in your profile and then you could let private for only your friends or your relations :)

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
If you really want your profile pic to be private then you should just not put one up at all. And possibly you can only share certain info when people first come to your page so then you can put pictures up on your albums if you want to show your friends that it is really you.
Brianne Moates Profile
Brianne Moates answered

To make your profile pictures on Facebook private, here's what you do :


  1. Go to "Privacy Settings"

  2. Click "Customize Settings"

  3. Click "Edit privacy settings for existing photo albums and videos." (Which is right underneath the "Include me in "People Here Now" after I check in")



Hope that helps.

Answer Question

Anonymous