Anonymous

How Can I Hide Some Of My Friends On Tagged On Public Viewing?

1 Answers

Meg Hayes Profile
Meg Hayes answered
If your friends are tagged in photographs of yours on the social networking website Facebook, then the only way to hide those pictures is if your friends choose to hide them. Your friends will be able to change their settings so that only their friends who have them added as a friend on Facebook can view their tagged pictures.

  • How to change your privacy settings.
You can change all of your Facebook's privacy settings so that your privacy is high or low by just logging into your Facebook account using your email address and password that you used to register with Facebook.

Once you have logged into your account, click on the account button in the top right hand corner of the page and then clicking the button that says Privacy Settings.

You will then be able to edit your privacy settings to change what your friends and people who haven't added can and can't see on your profile. Some people like to make their profile as public as possible, so that everyone can see the pages you like and all the information about you. Whereas some people only have their profile picture visible to be sure that people who wish to add them are sure it is them.

  • What can you change?
Anything that you see on your profile or anyone else's can be changed, hidden or made public. For example, if you want people to be able to see your About Me section but not your personal photographs then you can arrange your privacy settings to suit you exactly.

You can either let Facebook change your settings for you in the recommended settings or you can choose to customize your profile privacy settings so that your profile is exactly what you want.

The settings available to you is to make your profile information viewable to everyone, your own friends, people your are friends of your friends or others.

Answer Question

Anonymous