- Connection and Software
You should always check to see if the password has been reset before resetting the phone. This will happen when your memory card password is reset without you knowing. When this happens, the password will go back to the default setting and will be set to 12345. Try typing this in before resetting the cell phone as this may be the only issue with the memory card and it will save you losing your data.
Reasons that your memory card may have been reset without you knowing;
- Some updates to your phone may reset the memory card.
- If you have taken the memory card out of the phone and it has not registered properly again.
- If you have reset your phone and not used the memory card since.