Anonymous

How do I know if someone blocked me on Snapchat?

4

4 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered

"If they have a score above 50-100, and they have no best friends - that means you can't see them because you are blocked!"

untrue- i have a score of 4,665 and no best friends. That happened because i haven't used snapchat a lot recently

Marissa  Campbell Profile

It might not be that they have blocked or removed you if your trying to send a private message,  it might be that they have their privacy settings set to only people they have added back can send them a message or custom so only people they choose can send a message to them privately.  

A famous person is more than likely to do this because they want a break. You can still see their stories unless they changed that to but probably not this setting just the private messaging is probably off to everyone. If you see them with a purple checkmark by their name in your list they did not block you, but if you don't see them at all anymore sadly they have removed or blocked you:( if you create another account and try sending a message to them and it says pending or they can't receive your chat  then their settings are changed to only people they add or custom people can send a message. If you can't see their score either and you know they have one their settings are changed for sure.  Don't worry it's happened to me before.

Yo Kass Profile
Yo Kass answered

Worried that you might have been blocked on Snapchat? There's two pretty simple ways of working out if someone has blocked you:

1. If you know the person's Snapchat username, then simply search for it within your contacts list in the app.

(This will help you search contacts on Snapchat: http://internet.blurtit.com/4000504/how-do-i-search-contacts-on-snapchat)

If you are actually blocked, then you won't be able to find the contacts name through a search: Snapchat will just give you the option to add that username...

2. The second way to check if you've been blocked on Snapchat:

Lets say you can't find someone by searching for their username. What if they changed their username or you spelled it wrong?

These are both possibilities...

So the best way to know for sure if you've been blocked on Snapchat is to send them a message. What happens next will give you a clear indication of whether you have been blocked or not.

1) The snap will not send successfully (unless they have allowed messages from people they are not friends with).

2) When you click on their name, it won't show any specific details such as "best friends". If they have a score above 50-100, and they have no best friends - that means you can't see them because you are blocked!

If you have been blocked, you may want to read this: http://internet.blurtit.com/4000528/what-are-10-things-to-do-to-someone-if-they-block-you-on-snapchat

Answer Question

Anonymous